Coronavirus: Click for updates from the College

Governor Profiles

  • Professor James Crabbe (Chair of Governors)

    Professor Crabbe is Executive Dean of the Faculty of Creative Arts, Technologies and Science and Professor of Biochemistry at the University of Bedfordshire.

    He is a Senior Fellow of the Higher Education Academy, Supernumerary Fellow of Wolfson College, Oxford, and a Visiting Professor at the University of Reading and Beijing University of China.

    His research interests are in climate change and the environment, particularly coral reef ecosystems and the people who depend on them.

    He sits in the Capital Projects Sub-Committee, Standards Sub-Committee, Remuneration Sub-Committee, Nominations Sub-Committee and Finance and Resources Sub-Committee.

  • Faheem Mir (Vice-Chair of the Corporation)

    Faheem Mir has held senior technology and leadership positions with telecom operators and systems integrators.
    He is a revenue assurance practitioner and an Enterprise Fellow of the Royal Society of Edinburgh.

    He runs entrepreneurship and leadership workshops for young people and is a trustee of Luton Community Forum.

    He sits on the Finance and Resources Sub-Committee (Chair) and the Remuneration Sub-Committee.

  • Rachel Baker

    Information to follow.

  • Mr Ali Hadawi CBE (Principal and Chief Executive)

    Mr Hadawi is an electronic and computer engineer and has worked in both industry and in education.

    Prior to taking up the post with Central Bedfordshire College, he was the Principal of Southend Adult Community College and helped improve that college to be the first LSIS (Learning and Skills Improvement Service) Beacon in its category.

    In the New Year’s Honours List 2011, he was appointed Commander of the Order of the British Empire (CBE) for services to Vocational Education in Iraq and to Further Education in UK.

    He sits on the Capital Projects Sub-Committee, Finance & Resources Sub-Committee, Standards Sub-Committee and the Nominations Sub-Committee.

  • Donna Green

    Donna Green is a Solicitor and Senior Associate in Real Estate. She regularly advises a broad range of clients on property finance, property investment and property development. She specialises in advising American corporations and is an attorney admitted to the New York Bar.

    Donna is a visiting lecturer at Oxford Brookes University and also undertakes pro-bono attorney programme work.

    Donna sits on the following Sub-Committee:

    • Capital Projects
  • Naveed Ikram

    Naveed Ikram is a qualified financial and accounting professional with a commitment to delivering quality audit and risk management services with extensive global audit, risk, finance and consulting experience who has successfully managed audit, risk management and finance departments within large complex organizations.

    He sits on the Finance and Resources Sub-Committee.

  • Mrs Melanie Kavanagh

    Mrs Kavanagh’s career has included being an Ofsted inspector. Her areas of expertise are general strategic management, curriculum/education, training & development, quality assurance and safeguarding.

    She sits on the Standards Sub-Committee (Chair), Capital Projects Sub-Committee and the College’s Safeguarding Committee.

  • Majid Al-Kader

    Information to follow.

  • Seyd Mobeen Shah

    Information to follow.

  • Nikki Southgate

    Nikki has worked for the College for several years aI am particularly interested in being part of the College’s journey to outstanding and contributing my skills to the cause!

    Nikki is an experienced Community Governor at a local secondary school and Chairs the Curriculum Standards Committee as well as sitting on the disciplinary committee and acting as link governor for Drama, Dance and Geography.

    Having three children within the education system, Nikki is passionate about ensuring that education is accessible to all and encourages people of all ages to achieve their goals.

    In a previous life Nikki worked in a High Street bank with responsibility for 50 staff across 7 branches in North Bedfordshire. This experience developed both Nikki’s financial and management skills as well as my customer service levels.

    Nikki sits on the following Sub-Committee:

    • Standards
  • Devi Kolli

    Information to follow.

  • Angelique Wright

    Angelique is a Chartered Certified Accountant with 24 years of experience in practice. She is the managing partner of her own business based in Buckinghamshire.

    Angelique sits on the following Sub-Committee:

    • Audit (Chair)
  • access logo qaa
  • TES FE 2018 Winner email signature Professional services